Teenagers

Teen gym

For all 10 - 16 year old girls and boys.

Teen Gym is run in conjunction with the school year with school holidays being free to attend.

You will need your parent's permission and assistance to complete this form to join the class. Bookings are essential and can be made online.

Caring, helping and shaping our future!

Recent studies show that obesity is rapidly becoming a major issue within society and its adolescents. Five Dock Leisure Centre offers a fully supervised Teen Gym program which caters to all teenagers between the ages of 10-16 years. Teen Gym is run in conjunction with the school term and is held on Mondays and Thursday afternoons for 45 minutes.

The program caters for beginners to advanced and works on:

  • The fundamentals of exercise and gym introduction;
  • Creating a healthy attitude towards exercise;
  • Creating healthy exercise habits; and
  • Building a healthier lifestyle for teenagers within the local community.

 Once off trial attendance $12.00

10 visit passes are valid for 6 months and are $100.

20 visit passes are valid for 12 months and are $160.

 

Monday and Thursday, 4.30pm - 5.15pm.

 

Teen Gym will be free to attend on the below school holiday dates. Bookings are essential and can be made online here.

  • Thursday 8th April 2021
  • Monday 12th April 2021
  • Thursday 15th April 2021

 

Term 1 2021

Wednesday 27th January to Thursday 1st April

Term 2 2021

Monday 19th April to Friday 25th June

Term 3 2021

Monday 12th July to Friday 17th September

Term 4 2021

Tuesday 5th October to Friday 17th December